A travel ban on all Muslim-majority countries has been a top policy goal for Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, and he’s been trying to push it through the House of Commons since last November.

But this week, the government made a major change.

The new government has decided to stop allowing entry to citizens from certain Muslim-dominated countries, including Iraq, Syria, Somalia, Sudan, Libya, Yemen, and Iran.

That means that Canadians will now have to go through a new process to get visas to visit them.

But the decision is a big deal because it will open up a new path for Canadians to visit countries in the Middle East, North Africa, and Southeast Asia.

Tags: Categories: About Us