A number of restrictions have been imposed on India to prevent the spread of Ebola in the country.

The travel restrictions have already been imposed in several cities in the region, and more restrictions are expected to come into force in the coming days.

Indias travel restriction list In cities like Bengaluru and Coimbatore, people will not be allowed to travel without a permit. 

In Hyderabad, the only exceptions will be for those working or studying in the state. 

There are also restrictions on the use of private cars, taxis, motorbikes, scooters, motorcycles and scooters with an unlicensed operator. 

A number of people are also being asked to get their permits, with the government allowing people to travel in private vehicles, only if they have a permit for the journey.

The government has also set a deadline of Tuesday for all travellers to complete the required paperwork.

India is not the only country to have imposed travel restrictions. 

Brazil has also imposed travel bans on its citizens, and has issued a travel warning. In March, Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff announced that the country was taking measures to combat the Ebola virus.

Tags: Categories: Blog